Tags

, , , ,

[ARTICLE] EFFECT OF THE APPLICATION OF CONSTRAINTINDUCED MOVEMENT THERAPY ON THE RECOVERY OF AFFECTED HAND FUNCTION AFTER STROKE – Full Text PDF | TBI Rehabilitation.

So this re-post deals with CIMT that I’ve been researching quite a bit and tentatively plan to perhaps commit to this next winter. There are quite a few spin-offs from the original, but from the sounds of it, the original one, Taub Clinic at the UBA here has the most evidence for effective results,.  But boy does it sound like an extreme commitment!! …physically, mentally, & financially (insurance of course won’t touch it).  I will have to roll-over two weeks of vacation into next year & probably still end up having to take a week or two without pay to go down to a part of the country of little to no interest in going to t get my arse kicked….best vacation ever – NOT!  Hey, but if promises to help me get my hand back, it’s worth it!

I won’t go into more detail here, but if after reading up more on it and you still have more questions, ask in the comments, and I will try and answer!  I have also contacted them in the past, received some info – copies up on my OneDrive here.

