Tags

, , , , , ,

It’s very important to set goals during recovery. My PT, Anne must ask me every week what my new goals are. I seem to come up with some decent ones such as going a full week without my cane or simply being able to grasp a washcloth with my left hand, pick it up, and drop it. But I’m strongly considering taking part in a charity climb of the Columbia Tower here in Seattle to benefit the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society that occurs every March. More info here on this year’s big climb. Who knows, perhaps I will be a team captain and recruit others at work. Then a few months later, hell then I plan to perhaps ride the STP (Seattle to Portland) 🙂 I have ridden the STP in the past with my two-wheel cycle, the writing it on my recumbent trike will be quite different. Better start training for all of it soon.

 

 

