Tags

, , , , ,

Shout out to this great foundation here in Seattle called Outdoors For All.  I first learned about outdoors for all through my recreational therapy that they had activities like skiing kayaking and other outdoors activity that I have interests in. This last winter I decided to give it a go and signed up for snow skiing. Unfortunately, the Seattle area had one of the worst winters for snow though. But the few times that I did get up to the mountain at least I was able to strap on a pair of skis again and actually made it down the hill in one piece :-). The instructors were fantastic along with being very patient which helps greatly. It was also  a great way to get out of the house and meet some fresh new faces. This summer they have a sea kayaking series on Lake Washington that I plan to partake in. I feel my hand and arm can handle a paddle again and I can’t wait to get out on the water!

 

 

 

 

 

 

